YARN, the UU Young Adult Revival Network.

YARN is a project to rebuild the continental UU young adult network! We have had incredible success so far in getting established and incubating emerging ministries during the COVID-19 pandemic. This includes our growing identity groups, our worship services, monthly leadership calls, three online conferences, and more. YARN is based out of the UU San Francisco congregation and is supported by its staff member Joe Chapot, Ministerial Assistant and Young Adult Coordinator.

Several ways to help UU young adults, friends, and future folx find our community. Please take a few moments to look over the items below, help us out as much as you can, and be a part of our growing movement to reunite all UU young adult communities!

  1. Learn What Are We: We made a short video that explains what YARN is. Watch and see what we are all about!
  2. Like & Subscribe: YARN is present on many platforms. Following us online helps further our reach in the UU movement.     Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Youtube    Discord (for young adults only)

  3. Sign Up For Our Newsletter: We send out a bi-monthly newsletter, The Sweet Potato, containing all the young adult ministry opportunities that YARN and other UU organizations offer.

Check Out Our Ministries: We have a full calendar of events every month; worship services, identity groups, leadership calls, and more. Check out our website for more information about how to participate in our events: www.uuyarn.org/events

Here are YARN’s events for March 2021:

    • 3/2 – UU Young Adult Lay Leader Call

    • 3/3 – Countering Oppressions

    • 3/6 – QUUer YA Meetup

    • 3/9 – UU Young Adult Ministry Professionals Call

    • 3/10 – Black Unitarian Universalist Young Adult Gathering

    • 3/13 – UUYA History Discussion Session

    • 3/16 – Small Group Open House

    • 3/21 – YARN Worship Series – March 2021

    • 3/28 – UUYA History Discussion Session

Meet With Our Leaders: If anyone in your congregation wants to learn more and meet with our leaders, then sign up for one of our informational meetings in March:

    • Register for Any Session Here:

      • Wednesday, March 10th at 7:00 pm ET/ 4:00 pm PT

      • Sunday, March 14th at 4:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm PT

      • Saturday, March 20th at 12:00 pm ET/ 9:00 am PT

      • Monday, March 29th at 7:00 pm ET/ 4:00 pm PT

If you still have question contact www.uuyarn.org or yarn@uusf.org